One sunny day

Sunny Day

One sunny day, I was trying to capture the blue skies and clouds. I came to chance to get this shot.  I was amazed by the slender papaya tree that grew so tall and used the roof so it would not fall.  If you look at it closely, it bear a lot of fruits. I am thankful for the papaya since it gave us free fruits for our daily diet. My mother would also cook different dishes using the unripe papaya fruit. When it got this high, my father needed to go to the roof so he could pick the papaya. After a few days of getting this shot, there was a heavy rain and the next morning found out that the slender papaya tree can no longer bend its back and gave in to the wind and rain. I am just glad that I will always remember this papaya tree because of this photo.

2 thoughts on “One sunny day

Leave a Reply

