Making your own Green Tea Frappe

For years, I have been addicted to Starbucks Green Tea Frappuccino. Aside that I am not much of a coffee lover, I have a liking to anything green tea. May it be hot green tea, green tea ice cream and green tea frappe. I have been planning to make my own green tea frappe like the one in Starbucks but had difficulty in finding the green tea in powder form.

matcha

Finally, I saw this green tea powder. It is quite expensive though but I think it was worth it.

I searched for Starbucks green tea frappuccino recipe and here’s what I got.

green tea frappe

Ingredients:

1/2 tsp matcha green tea powder (if you got the sweet type like I did use 2 1/2 tsp)

1/8 cup hot water

1 tbsp sugar

1/2 cup milk

1 cup ice

Procedure:

1. Start with hot water and green tea powder and wait for it to dissolve before pouring it into the blender

2. Add the sugar and milk to the blender

3.Add the ice and then blend u till you get your preferred texture

You can also add whipped cream but I opt not to. Minus calories. 🙂

I paired the green tea frappe with homemade spicy beef pizza.

spicy beef pizza and green tea frappe

I had leftover green tea powder from the green tea frappe  so I made green tea mini cakes as well.

green tea mini cakes

Leave a Reply

