My first Pad THai

Every time I visit my sister to her place, she order out this delicious pad thai from a nearby restaurant. The sweet, spicy and sour taste of the dish is a perfect combination. It also remind me of my trip to Bangkok. I have been wanting to try my hands on doing a pad thai but the real pad thai is quite difficult to do and the ingredients is hard to find. Yesterday, I went to a grocery and saw this pad thai paste in a bottle and decided right there and then that I will make pad thai for breakfast. I grab the ingredients as stated in the rice noodles pack.

So here’s my first attempt for Pad Thai

Ingredients:

rice noodles

chicken strips

shrimps

lemon

bean sprouts

garlic

onion

tofu

egg

ground peanuts

spring onions

parsley

pad thai paste

sugar

salt

ingredients

ingredients

Procedure:

Soak noodles in boiling water for 3 minutes and set aside.

Stir fry chicken strips, shrimps, garlic and onion.

Once chicken strips an d shrimps are cooked. Add rice noodles, bean sprouts, tofu,lemon  and egg.

Add pad thai paste, sugar and salt.

Serve with ground peanuts and parsley (which i forgot to buy)

stir fry

stir fry

Delicious Pad Thai

pad thai

pad thai

One thought on “My first Pad THai

  1. Not so bad for the first time making. I wouldn’t soak the noodles though. If you would like to, you can visit my blog for authentic pad-thai recipe. It’s not hard really…especially once you got the sauce in the jar.

Leave a Reply

